Lately

photoGreat weekend. I saw two outdoor music performances, My hubs finished framing our massive headboard, and I learned a new hairstyle.

I have to give a quick back story to the headboard. Hubs and I have been designing and collaborating over our headboard for at least 6 months. Probably even longer. In May while I was gone over a few weekends, my Hubs strategically organized an “Operation Gather Wood and Assemble” secret mission. He told me one day that he wanted to show me something and I had to come to the garage. I was completely blow away. He would have finished the whole thing on his own to surprise me, but he wanted to get my opinion on the final cuts. I was blown away. He’s so talented and I can’t wait until the headboard is finished. Next I want him to build a house. Is that too much to ask? ๐Ÿ˜‰

3 thoughts on “Lately

  1. Shirley Furguson

    Your new hair style looks good on you!
    I also liked your last story about you and your friend that just got married. (The one that gets the elbow going when she starts to dance.) That was so funny! Tell Allen Hello for us. And that headboard looks interesting! Love you, Baby Girl

Thank you for your comment!

