Green with Envy

20130508-210044.jpg

So this weather has got my garden in a slump-funk. Is that a word?? *shrugs*. The Queen City has been underneath clouds, doom, gloom and a slight chill for a while. It definitely doesn’t feel like Spring!! My spinach is thriving though. I planted it last fall and my turnips got a little bit out of control and the leaves covered and insulated my spinach nicely throughout the entire winter! I cut some tonight and shall add it to my spinach egg white omelette tomorrow!

One thought on “Green with Envy

  1. Shirley Furguson

    Spinach egg white omelet! Yummy! I wonder what an omelet would taste like with cooked carrots? I’ve been eating a lot of carrots lately.

Thank you for your comment!

